Skip to content

Six Sentence Sunday

January 6, 2013

Here are six sentences from The Secrets of Dreams

She grabbed the book and went upstairs. She still wasn’t totally certain she wanted to do the ritual, but it was good to have the book nearby, just in case. Not that she really believed she could summon anything of course. Real magic involved celebrating nature, the cycle of the moon, the rhythms of the seasons. It was about tapping into the energy and flow of the universe and finding peace. It was not about calling mythical gods that probably didn’t exist at all or fulfilling the frivolous fantasies of hard-up and lonely single women.

twinsinbed

Be sure to stop by the OFFICIAL SITE for all of this week’s snippets!

six sunday logo

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2013 8:22 am

    I keep tapping the screen to try and get it to move two inches to the right. *thump thump*

  2. Jessica Subject permalink
    January 6, 2013 8:32 am

    Oh, I have a feeling she can do it. Fab six from a fab story! And I’m with Graylin. I want to see more of the pic. :-)

  3. January 6, 2013 10:19 am

    *rubbing eyes* Am I seeing double? LOL. Great six. I can’t wait to see what she conjures up.

  4. January 6, 2013 10:22 am

    *whimpers*

    I love that last line. Absolutely fantastic!

  5. January 6, 2013 10:38 am

    No, go for it honey, that’s exactly what they’re there for, lol. Love the pic :D

  6. January 6, 2013 4:17 pm

    Twins, precioussssss. Makes me want to get my sharpie out and do a little embellishing of my own. I have every confidence they’ll persuade her. :)

  7. January 6, 2013 7:35 pm

    But then again… let’s try. :D If the two hunks above are the prize, let’s try really, really hard!

  8. January 6, 2013 8:18 pm

    If she really didn’t plan to try the book, she wouldn’t be carrying it upstairs, I have a feeling. Intriguing excerpt and that photo – WOW. Happy Six Sentence indeed LOL!

  9. January 8, 2013 9:51 pm

    I really, really loved this book. *grinning*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,995 other followers

