Skip to content

Where Do You Find Motivation?

October 2, 2012

So, I really do want to start up Insanity again, but I am having trouble actually motivating myself to get up and do it. In my head, in my thoughts, I really want to do it, in fact, I actually liked working out when I was doing it on a regular schedule, but when I wake up in the morning and I am faced with the choice of turning on the DVD or just having coffee, I am always choosing the coffee. Usually with a cookie.

So how do you get motivated?  Any tips, tricks, inspiration?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2012 4:34 pm

    You have nice motivation going on up there! WOW! *eyes popping out of head*

    I wish I could help you with ideas, but it seems my motivation is lacking as well.

    You could try doing the Insanity at a different time of day. In the evenings instead of the mornings?

    • October 2, 2012 9:50 pm

      No, it’s got to be mornings. If I don’t jump right out of bed and do it, it’s not getting done. Of course, it isn’t getting done anyway and that’s the problem.

  2. October 2, 2012 5:38 pm

    It is hard to get motivated. I know the feeling. I try to motivate myself with music and my own ass kicking..lol

    • October 2, 2012 9:52 pm

      I’m just so lazy by nature. It is so hard for me to think of a reason to get up when sitting down and drinking coffee is so very comfortable.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,397 other followers

